Amazon took down my Obama book and did not tell me why (Update: the book is now available)

Amazon took down my Obama book and did not tell me why.

Before the book was removed, I had added some search terms that were the titles and authors of other political books, because I thought people who searched for those other political books might like to read my book. Afterward, I received en email saying that these new search terms had been approved, and that my book was available.

However, quite a few days later, I received another email email saying that those new search terms were in violation of their policy, and that if I did not remove them within 72 hours, the book would be taken down. I immediately removed those search terms. And they even sent me another email saying that my changes had been approved, and that the book was available. But then a few days later, they took the book down anyway.

When they took the book down, they never explained why. I have since contacted them requesting an explanation, but the person who wrote back said they are sending my question to someone else who is better equipped to answer. I am still awaiting their reply.

Here is the dead link:

amazon.com/dp/B01E4U36NE

And here is the internet archive of the same link:

https://web.archive.org/web/20170212170528/https://www.amazon.com/examples-lawbreaking-corruption-cronyism-hypocrisy-ebook/dp/B01E4U36NE

Update: amazon sent me an email which said my book will be available within 24 hours. However, they have still not explained why they took it down in the first place.

Update: the book is now available. But they still haven’t told me why they removed it.

August 2, 2017. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Barack Obama, Books, Media bias, Politics.

6 Comments

  1. rightstuff1944 replied:

    I’m certain you and your truthful statements were getting on someone’s last nerve. Pretty sad, I’d say!

    • danfromsquirrelhill replied:

      After you made your comment, I added a few paragraphs to my post explaining what happened before they took the book down. But amazon still hasn’t explained why they took it down.

  2. Constitution Believer replied:

    This is what I got just now 8/2/2017 at 426 P

    Thanks, Murry!
    The free sample for 1,342 well sourced examples of Barack Obama’s lying, lawbreaking, corruption, cronyism, hypocrisy, waste, etc. will be auto-delivered wirelessly to Murry’s 2nd Kindle. You can go to your device to start reading. If you like, you can purchase the title directly from your kindle.
    Need help? Click here.
    Continue shopping the Kindle Store
    Want to start reading right away?
    Read now in Kindle Cloud Reader
    Share

  3. veni replied:

    Reminded again why I voted for Trump.
    In my opinion Trump was best option to stick it to the ANTI- free market capitalist scum.
    Amazon is paying off law makers to create an environment that only they will benefit from.

  4. veni replied:

    In any case, looks like your link on Amazon is active again. Hopefully not temporary.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

