White atheist thug murders three Muslims in North Carolina

I hope this scumbag gets the maximum legal penalty that the law calls for:

 

http://news.yahoo.com/self-proclaimed-atheist-charged-in-slayings-of-north-carolina-muslim-students-204302578.html

Self-proclaimed atheist charged in slayings of North Carolina Muslim students

Father of two victims says triple homicide was a ‘hate crime’

February 11, 2015

The middle-aged white man charged with fatally shooting three young Muslim students near the University of North Carolina is a self-proclaimed atheist whose Facebook page is full of rants.

“There’s nothing complicated about it, and I have every right to insult a religion that goes out of its way to insult, to judge, and to condemn me as an inadequate human being — which your religion does with self-righteous gusto,” the suspect, Craig Stephen Hicks, wrote on Facebook, without calling out any specific religious doctrine.

He added: “… the moment that your religion claims any kind of jurisdiction over my experience, you insult me on a level that you can’t even begin to comprehend.”

For now, Chapel Hill police say they are still investigating and have no evidence of a hate crime. Instead, they believe Tuesday’s killings were sparked by a long-standing dispute over parking spaces at the condominium complex where Hicks and two of the three victims, Deah Shaddy Barakat, 23, and his wife Yusor Mohammad Abu-Salha, 21, were neighbors. Abu-Salha’s sister, Razan Mohammad Abu-Salha, 19, was also slain.

February 12, 2015. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Politics, Racism, Religion, Violent crime.

19 Comments

  1. hmichaelh replied:

    Dan….I agree with your call for the maximum legal penalty for which the law calls. That he is Caucasian or that he is an atheist has nothing to do with this horrible crime. If he were Negro and Christian I would feel the same way. Skin pigmentation and religious belief should have nothing to do with his consequences as a result of this crime. EVERYONE (Caucasian, Asian, Negro, MIddle Eastern, CHristian, Jew, Mooooslum, Hindu, etc.) Should rise up and oppose this POS.

    • Constitution Believer replied:

      Michael it is not often that I agree with you but this time you have 100% support from me.
      All this crap over damned parking spots?????THAT is a tad over the top I’d say.
      Anything after that I cannot say as that is when I stopped reading the article.

  2. Constitution Believer replied:

    I was about to play my usual shot first and ask questions later attitude till I read the whole article.
    This moron NEEDS to be shot himself. To murder someone over a damned parking spot and just because they are Muslim is nothing short of being a blithering fool, LITERALLY.
    Look I will be the first to admit that I don’t like the Muslims. But we are talking radical Muslims like ISIS and those that are set out to destroy our culture, our constitution, our very ways of life, But to take even a non Muslim over a damned parking spot at a condo complex is way over the top.
    I know the Muslim belief is different from our but basically the prayers are the same, and my prayers are with the family and friends of these kids.

    • glenn replied:

      I agree that this idiot should be shot like those that he killed & ASAP! What people need to remember is that the terrorists & ISIS are Muslims’. Now if your neighbor is a Muslim & reads the KORAN & practices/carries it out to the “T” then you had better watch your back, also. If you do not convert to Muslim then you are an Infidel & that includes Christians, Jews & Gays. Did I leave anyone out?? Now you probably understand the reason why people are getting nervous about the Muslim faith because what is happening all over the world is making a lot of people paranoid. It’s just a matter of time before it happens here & who knows what will happen then. Not many Muslims in Europe have condemned what ISIS or the other terrorist organizations have done to innocent men, women & children thus one can see why many have a very dim view of this faith!

  3. happypappies replied:

    This idiot needs to feel pain when he is put away, No lethal injection for him.

    • hmichaelh replied:

      I find it interesting there is so much outrage about these three murders. It is important to be fair to the accused in the American Justice System. I wonder why these murders have evoked such strong emotion from so many? Is it because the claimed motivation for the murders is a dispute over a parking place? I don’t think so. Is it because this man has a history of problems with the neighborhood? That doesn’t seem to rise to the level which would evoke such outrage. Is it because of the victims’ religion? Maybe. But has there been an equal level of outrage about the four Jews killed in Paris? I might have missed it. How about all the Christians and Jews killed by ISIS? How about all the islamists killed by ISIS?
      To be fair, the accused should be treated exactly like all other accused murderers of three people. The taking of innocent lives is horrible under all circumstances. I would like to know why these particular murders have caused such an emotional reaction by people who have no personal connection to anyone involved.

      • happypappies replied:

        Michael, all kinds of murders are brought up daily and weekly on different blogs. It was the little girl held as hostage a couple days ago and the 4 people in Paris like you said. We are constantly having amber alerts in our city. But what made this heinous is it was over a freaking parking place and he executed them and had 12 weapons at home. Taking out the fact that They are Muslim and he is an atheist because it should not matter to anyone but f@@$ing Obama, it is a terribly heinous crime. As bad as some of the war type ones. Over a parking space. It is crazy. Like when John Lennon was murdered by Mark David Chapman and they let him live with his damn copy of the Catcher in the Rye and now he has found Jesus but still brags about killing John Lennon. Yes, these psychos are hard to forget about and just look at that guy. He is a nut case

      • happypappies replied:

        There were 5 casings laying there empty nect to the weapon. How many times did he shoot. What kind of fair trial does he need? Be real. I hate our justice system for letting slime bags like this guy off. I don’t care who what’s religion is.

      • hmichaelh replied:

        That’s a curious attitude for an American Citizen to have. You think we should just skip the trial and presentation of evidence (including the shell casings) to a jury of the defendant’s peers, and go right to the execution? The man who killed Chris Kyle clearly did murder him, but using your logic, we should take him out in the courtyard and hang him. Nevermind the trial!

        Even if YOU were accused of a heinous crime with undeniable evidence, if you wanted a trial I would rigorously support your right to have one. Why would you deny anyone this protected Right as an American? Do you wish to become like other Nations who skip this Right?

      • happypappies replied:

        Whatever. It’s a curious way that American Citizens now days like to spend tac dollars on the right to trial on obvious scum bags also. Just my opinion. How much freaking evidence do you need in a case that is in the wide open spaces in front of everyone. What do you need? Is he mentally stable? Was he hearing little voices? Give me a break.

      • HMichael Hawkins replied:

        “Whatever.” What a charming response. By your very youthful response, you fail to address the issue of the American Judicial System. I get the impression you think the System is a waste of time and money. I hope you never need the Right which is guaranteed in our Constitution and its Amendments.

      • happypappies replied:

        That’s hilarious and it’s also very condescending of you. Once again. I will mention that this is obviously an open and shut case. I don’t give a rats ass if the guy is an atheist or a Buddhist or a Native American or a Black man or the Fat Red Neck Hoosier that he obviously is with the sub human iq of an inbred.

        No, I am not going to be humane and give him dignity. Did he give those young Muslims dignity. No. Obama had to go and open his mouth and make it worse because Erodgen told him no one would talk to him and Obama has no balls. Michelle has them.

        How do you know if I never had use of the system? My husband is a disabled Vietnam Veteran at the Veterans Home in Cape Girardeau MO and I am on Disability myself from being knocked around a bit. I am not complaining but you made me laugh lololol.

        I hate men like that man Sorry
        😉

      • hmichaelh replied:

        My issue with you is your apparent desire to go directly to the execution phase of the Judicial System without going through the trial. You seem to ignore the demand to assume a person is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law, no matter how damning the evidence reported in the Mainstream Media might be.

        I’m sorry for your situation, and honor your husband’s service. Those of us who are veterans appreciate more than those who have not served the sacrifices the fallen and wounded have made. But they made those sacrifices to insure, among other things, the American Judicial System is used in all cases of criminal accusation. To want to bypass that system is a dishonor to their sacrifice.

      • danfromsquirrelhill replied:

        Of course he deserves a trial. But it should be a “speedy” trial as guaranteed by the sixth amendment, not some long-drawn-out, bureaucratic nonsense that goes on for months or even years, as so many murder trials do even in cases where it’s obvious that the person is guilty. In a case such as this triple homicide, a trial should be so short that he should have already had a conviction by now.

        I love this quote from “Back to the Future Part II”

        http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0096874/quotes

        Marty McFly: [Reading the newspaper from 2015] “Within two hours of his arrest, Martin McFly Jr. was tried, convicted and sentenced to fifteen years in the state penitentiary.”? Within two hours?

        Doc: The justice system works swiftly in the future now that they’ve abolished all lawyers.

      • happypappies replied:

        Thank you Dan. That was my Point. A speedy Trial-Dan….I agree with your call for the maximum legal penalty for which the law calls. That he is Caucasian or that he is an atheist has nothing to do with this horrible crime. If he were Negro and Christian I would feel the same way. Skin pigmentation and religious belief should have nothing to do with his consequences as a result of this crime. EVERYONE (Caucasian, Asian, Negro, MIddle Eastern, CHristian, Jew, Mooooslum, Hindu, etc.) Should rise up and oppose this POS.

        February 12, 2015 at 9:37 am. Permalink.

        I was only agreeing with this statement and the man’s ad hominem attack on my opinion and subsequent straw man rants because of what I suspect were because the victims were Muslim and the Perpetrator was white were uncalled for.

        Never once did I say No trial. happypappies replied:

        That’s hilarious and it’s also very condescending of you. Once again. I will mention that this is obviously an open and shut case.

        Just baiting as I said.

  4. hmichaelh replied:

    I just re-read this whole thread, and I must have missed HappyPappies explanation in answer to my question. If I understand it correctly, the emotional outrage and media attention over these three murders is because the argument was over a parking space. Had it been over a disputed million dollars, perhaps the outrage and media attention would have been much less, right? The more inane the cause of a murder, the more outrageous is the response from strangers, right? But the young Negro kid who gets killed in the inner-city of Chicago because another kid wants his sneakers doesn’t rise to that level of emotional response? So, murder to steal shoes is not dumb enough to warrant anyone paying attention to it in the national and international news……but a dispute over a parking place does? Sneakers are really important, but parking places are not.

    Amazing! I’m just trying to understand our current society’s norms and mores. I still think religion has something to do with it. An atheist killing mooooslums, for whatever reason, seems to be what brought the media in, and your strong emotional response to it. But I could be wrong. It could be the parking space.

    • happypappies replied:

      How many blogs do you follow? And I am not getting the thing about religion because you aren’t coming clean. You are still acting, even though I said I felt Obama was a fool for opening his mouth about this, that I was upset because they were Muslims? I am not sure what you mean? It is very tragic when anyone gets killed. I was highly emotional about the Jessica Chambers case and I saw nothing on this blog about that and you would have seen me reacting to that and they still have not found the perpetrator to that and she is a White female burned to death after the Michael Brown debacle.

      I hate social injustice. I am a Classical Liberal. Meaning that I am economically Conservative and Socially Progressive.

      I don’t care that Obama was born of a Muslim Father. That makes no difference to me. I think he is confused and weak and thinks he has to be all things to all people. I feel that people ascribe their hatreds and prejudices to him out of ignorance because they cannot know what his true feelings are about anything.

      He is a slimy politician who got to the top by Chicago Politics and Acorn and being a community organizer. Not because his father was a Muslim. I also think that he has a lot of sycophants in the white house who will disappear when he is gone.

      That being said please understand that the climate of the country regarding hatred of anything Muslim is at the apex of insanity and to ignore that is ridiculous. I am NOT going to be politically correct about this. I have freedom of speech and expression. This is the USA. You are free to interpret them as you wish sir. Have a good evening

      • hmichaelh replied:

        Oh Kay! Thanks for your explanations.

      • happypappies replied:

        You are welcome 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

