Jihadists in Syria write home to France: ‘My iPod is broken. I want to come back’

What exactly did these idiots think it was going to be like?

If any of them do return to France, I hope they get charged with aiding terrorists, convicted, and sentenced to life in prison.

And I hope that innocent baby gets French citizenship, and is adopted by more rational parents.

The Telegraph reports:

Jihadists in Syria write home to France: ‘My iPod is broken. I want to come back’

French jihadists complain about the cold, not knowing how to fight and how their iPods are running out

December 2, 2014

Letters from French jihadists home to their parents have revealed the misery, boredom and fear suffered by Islamist recruits as the gloss fades from their big adventure.

In a series of letters seen by Le Figaro newspaper, some of the 376 French currently fighting in Syria have begged for advice on how to return. Others have complained that, rather than participating in a noble battle, they have been acting as jihadi dogsbodies.

“I’ve basically done nothing except hand out clothes and food,” wrote one, who wants to return from Aleppo. “I also help clean weapons and transport dead bodies from the front. Winter’s arrived here. It’s begun to get really hard.”

Another writes: “I’m fed up. They make me do the washing up.”

One Frenchman whinged that he wanted to come home because he was missing the comforts of life in France.

“I’m fed up. My iPod doesn’t work any more here. I have to come back.”

A third wrote fearfully: “They want to send me to the front, but I don’t know how to fight.”

Others were concerned, more prosaically, about the nationality of their baby, which was born in Syria and so not recognised by the French state.

December 3, 2014. Tags: , , , , , , . Humor, Military, Politics, Religion.

2 Comments

  1. 5WarVeteran replied:

    You cannot fix stupid, there is no shot other than reality. This is a failure of parents and the education system designed to pump out easily controllable idiots.

    The Islamic crap they are teaching in American schools today is just another elite manipulation to mold and twist the minds of American children and sadly most parents are too lazy or stupid to notice.

    After all schools and government and media “Would not lie to us”, now would they?

  2. hmichaelh replied:

    Every once-in-a-while you run into unintended Justice. This is one such case. I hope France bans them for life. Let them live in the hell-hole prison of their life, and make their story known to all who may be thinking about joining them in their stupid adventure. Not only do elections have consequences, stupid decision do, also. No Nation should allow anyone who leaves to join the terrorists the right to return to normal society. They are corrupted forever, and it will be impossible to separate the returning terrorist from a returning penitent. Just keep them out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback URI