Man who obeyed Montana’s medical marijuana laws could get life in prison from Obama administration

This seven minute video from the New York Times shows the story of Chris Williams in Montana. This makes me really glad that I wrote in Ron Paul for President in 2008, and voted for Libertarian Gary Johnson in 2012. I also applaud Green Party candidate Jill Stein’s position on this issue.

For those of you who voted for Obama, well, I hope you’re happy with his actions against medical marijuana. I hope you’re happy that this person could get life in prison. I hope you’re happy that people with AIDS, cancer, multiple sclerosis, glaucoma, and other illnesses, who have prescriptions for medical marijuana from their doctors, are being denied the medicine that they need.

For a lot more by me on this subject, please see The biggest current obstacles to medical marijuana are President Obama and the progressives on the Supreme Court.

December 10, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Health care, War on drugs.

2 Comments

  1. joe replied:

    “This makes me really glad that I wrote in Ron Paul for President in 2008, and voted for Libertarian Gary Johnson in 2012. I”

    Obama thanks you too, since your refusal to vote for a Republican INSURED OBAMA’S (re)ELECTION.

    Next time, put down the bong for a few weeks before you vote.

    • danfromsquirrelhill replied:

      I’ve never smoked marijuana. I disagree with Romney on too many issues to have voted for him.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

